Single Brand assortments: Collaborating with a vendor

Planning a buy is often a joint effort between you and your vendor to select the right items, capture notes and intent accurately, and follow up as the items evolve after market. 

You and the vendor can work together in the same assortment within NuORDER to help take notes and finalize the buy more efficiently.

When you start a new assortment, you'll see an option for two types:

  • Multi Brand (previously Internal): This assortment can include as many vendors as you need to work the combined buy, but can only be shared with other users within your retailer organization.
  • Single Brand (previously External): This assortment will be tied to a single vendor only, and can be shared with vendor users to view or edit.

Create a Single Brand assortment

      1. In your Drive, select + New > New Assortment.
        NewAssortment.png
      2. In the New Assortment window:

        1. Enter an Assortment Name.
        2. Select the Single Brand Assortment Type. 
        3. Select your Deliveries and Doors
        4. Search for and choose a Brand.
    1. NewAssortmentModal.png 
    2.  Select Create

The Shop and Assortment tabs function just like a Multi Brand assortment, but since you have already selected the brand, everything you do within this assortment will be in the context of that brand.
Note: If you are working with a supplier who presents multiple vendor/labels within one NuORDER portal, your Single Brand assortment will apply to all vendors within that portal.

Share a Single Brand assortment

  1. Select the Share icon at the top of your assortment.
    ShareAssortment.png
    You'll have an option to Share Internally (with other buying team members at your organization), or Share with Brand. Under each option, you'll see who already has access, and can choose more people to share it with.
    ShareInternalorBrand.png
  2. Select Share with Brand.
    ShareWithBrand.png

  3. Under Invite brand recipients, start typing either the name or email address of your vendor contact. As you type, available users will appear in the results.
  4. Select the desired user. You can repeat this step to include multiple users to share with at one time.
  5. Choose the permission level for the selected brand user(s).
    Note: To remove access from a current user, select Remove Access in the drop-down menu next to their name. 

    Organizer: An organizer has the ability to make any changes to the assortment, share the assortment with other users and control their permission levels, and delete the assortment. 

    File Organizer: A file organizer can make edits to the assortment, add or remove items, enter or delete notes and units, change the assortment name, sync product data, and (if applicable to your retailer) view and modify the financial door plans.

    Writer: A user who has edit privileges will have the ability to add or remove items from the assortment, enter or delete notes and units, change the assortment name, and sync product data. These users will not have the ability to share the assortment, delete the assortment, or view financial door plans. 

    Reader: A user with view only privileges will only have the ability to view the assortment. They will not be able to make any changes to the assortment.

    Proposer: A Proposer is a limited-access role for Brand users shared on a retail assortment. Retail buyers can share an assortment with Brand users and choose the Proposer permission for the recipient(s), allowing those users to view the assortment, but only see the schema fields that are sourced from brand data. This lets you, as a Retailer, share your retail assortments with Brand users to provide quantitative guidance without allowing them to access your proprietary or sensitive data.

    When a Brand user is assigned the Proposer role on a shared assortment, they can add products to the assortment, then add suggested totals per product in the Proposed Units section without needing to see the individual doors. Proposers can also add Target values so their buyers can review totals across products against a benchmark.

    Fore more information on these permissions, see Drive permission levels.

  6. When you are done, click Grant Access. You'll see a confirmation message, and an email will be sent to the vendor user(s) with an invitation and link to access the assortment within NuORDER.

Work with the brand in the assortment

Just like when another user from your buying team logs in, you'll be able to see any vendor users who are currently in the assortment and where they are, and any changes they make will reflect live in real time.

FAQs

Can a vendor user see and access my Saved Views?

Yes. Saved Views are a single shared list for all users who have access to the assortment. A vendor user with View access will be able to see and apply the saved views. A vendor user with Edit access will also be able to save views for the everyone in the assortment to use.

What if I don't like the changes a vendor user has made?

The full history of your assortment is always available in the Version History. Whether a change was made by a vendor user or another member of your buying team, you can review the Version History and copy data from a version to paste back into your current assortment.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request