What is the 'restrict inventory' setting?

Interested in applying the same inventory threshold display for your brand users (admin, sales manager, sales rep)? 

If so, may we suggest using our "RESTRICT INVENTORY" setting on your brand users. This setting will allow your brand users to view the same inventory threshold as how it has been set up for your buyers view. 

 

You may reference these steps below to get you started:

- 1) ADMIN > USERS > MANAGE BRAND USERS

Screen_Shot_2018-03-05_at_5.46.46_PM.png

- 2) Find the user that you would like to apply this restriction to.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-05_at_5.47.01_PM.png

- 3) Click on the "PENCIL" icon to edit the user's profile

- 4) On the pop-up window, toggle ON "RESTRICT INVENTORY" > Click SAVE

 

Screen_Shot_2018-03-05_at_5.47.15_PM.png

 - 5) Have the brand user refresh their page to view the settings updates on their end. 

 

PLEASE NOTE: This setting will be applicable on the following views -

  • Product details panel
  • Linesheet / Custom lists PDF file
  • ATS REPORT that is exported from a linesheet/custom list & reporting section. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request